Also this year the panel of judges selected the most original bands from the applications submitted. On 16 March, the chosen few will each be given 30 minutes on a professional stage at the Dampfzentrale Bern.

Jury 2019: Gisela Feuz, Daniel Fontana, Michael Spahr, Louis Schornoz, Catia Lanfranchi, Till Hillbrecht and Roger Ziegler.