The premises of the Dampfzentrale Bern can be rented subject to its own cultural programme. The unique architecture and the special ambience of the rooms lend themselves to a wide variety of events.

Informationen about renting

Rental Period

09:00 to 24:00, before and after according to arrangement.

An extended rental period can last until 03:30 max.

Drinks

Drinks can be purchased from the in-house foyer bar. There is a minimum consumption.

Food

Caterings on the premises of Dampfzentrale Bern are exclusively purchased from the Dampfzentrale restaurant. The restaurant will be happy to provide you with a quotation according to your requirements.

Technical equipment

Set-up and dismantling, use of technical equipment of Dampfzentrale Bern and rental of equipment will be discussed with the technical manager of Dampfzentrale Bern. The hiring party will be invoiced for the technician’s hours and any additional material required.

Available Dates

Dampfzentrale has a busy cultural program and plans far in advance. Therefore, it may be that your desired date is already booked.

If the dates below don’t suit you, ask us anyway without obligation. There might be a possibility to reschedule something, or we have unexpected capacity.

The following dates are currently free for rentals:

2022

Friday, November 11, 2022

Saturday, November 12, 2022

Wednesday, December 7, 2022

Tuesday, December 20 through Friday, December 23, 2022

 

2023

Tuesday, January 24, 2023

Wednesday, January 25, 2023

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

Monday, February 27, 2023

Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Thursday, April 27, 2023

Tuesday, May 2, 2023

Wednesday, August 23, 2023

Thursday, August 24, 2023

Wednesday, August 30, 2023

Monday, October 9 through Wednesday, October 11, 2023

Thursday, December 7, 2023

Thursday, December 14, 2023

Friday, December 22, 2023

 

Spaces at Dampfzentrale

Take a look at the event rooms of the Dampfzentrale Bern. Here you will find photos of the foyer, boiler house and turbine hall including capacity. You can find more photos in hi-res resolution here.

Foyer

Boiler House

Turbine Hall

Contact

Rental Enquiries

Catering