Skip to content


Tickets 20.- / 30.- / 40.-
Price category freely selectable
Kulturlegi: 16.- (box office only)
Further Ticket information (U18, Kultur-GA, Rollstuhlplätze)

Duration: 70 min without break



Isaac Blumfield (*1996): Stained light (UA)

Nuño Fernández Ezquerra (*1992): Il tempos riversa verso un orizzonte infinito (UA)

Alex Vaughan (*1987): MACRO ≥ MICRO (UA)

Anna-Louise Walton (*1991): Bliss (UA)

Arda Yurdusev (*1997): Indigo Ryu (UA)

Once again this year, Protonwerk is giving selected composers at the beginning of their careers the opportunity to develop and perform their pieces in a professional environment.

The Ensemble Proton places great importance on close dialogue between composers and performers: The musicians offer individual instrument workshops and the entire ensemble makes the sketches resonate in the early stages of the composition process, providing valuable impetus for the development and elaboration of the pieces. This makes it all the more exciting to hear the five exciting works that have been created at the concert at the end of the intensive development phase.

The promotion of young talent is a result of the collaboration with the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia.


Conductor: Gregory Charette
Flute: Bettina Berger
Oboe: Martin Bliggenstorfer
Clarinet: Richard Haynes
Bassoon: Elise Jacoberger
Harp: Vera Schnider
Piano: Coco Schwarz
Violin: Maximilian Haft
Violoncello: Jan-Filip Ťupa

Jump to top of page