Rationality often displaces sensuality in contemporary compositional practice. But the three artists brought together by this programme are united by a sensual approach, a desire for sound and the need for expression. Deep in our hearts and memories is the sensitive and at the same time yearning personality of Dominique Schafer, who was taken from life too early and to whom we would like to dedicate the retrospective part of this birthday concert.


Andreyev, Samuel (*1981): New Work (2020) UA, com

Schafer, Dominique (*1967):INFR-A-KTION (2018) UA

for lupophone, kontraforte and six instruments

Vassena, Nadir (*1970): New Work (2020) UA, com


Flöte: Bettina Berger
Lupophon: Martin Bliggenstorfer
Klarinette: Richard Haynes
Kontraforte: Elise Jacoberger
Harfe: Vera Schnider
Klavier: Samuel Fried
Violine: Maximilian Haft
Violoncello: Jan-Filip Ťupa

Foto: Oliver Oettli